Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Chautauqua Watershed Conservancy names officers

November 7, 2013
Westfield Republican / Mayville Sentinel News

The Chautauqua Watershed Conservancy recently held elections for officers for its 2013-14 fiscal year. Elected were Linda M. Barber of Mayville as President, Benjamin C. Webb of Mayville as Co-Vice President, Douglas M. Larson, DDS of Lakewood as Co-Vice President, William R. Locke of Dewittville as Treasurer and Donald F. Kimmel of Maple Springs as Secretary.

The CWC is a local, not-for-profit that has been dedicated to preserving and enhancing the water quality, scenic beauty and ecological health of the lakes, streams and watersheds of the Chautauqua region via land conservation and watershed education since 1990. It works with residents, landowners, landscapers, developers, contractors, public officials, governmental entities and other organizations to promote best land management practices and to preserve and restore the waterways and watersheds of the Chautauqua region. It has conserved or led efforts to conserve more than 718 acres of land across Chautauqua County and 2 miles of shoreline around Chautauqua Lake and its outlet.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web