Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Division 3 names girls’ and boys’ basketball first, second team honors

March 27, 2013
Westfield Republican / Mayville Sentinel News

Division 3 girls' basketball

Sophomore Jenna Einink of champion Chautauqua Lake was named the most valuable player in Division 3 girls basketball for this season.

Einink averaged 18.1 points and 14 rebounds in leading Chautauqua Lake to a perfect regular-season record of 16-0 in Division 3 and 18-1 overall.

Chautauqua Lake grabbed all the honors as coach Eric Schuster was selected coach of the year and the team was chosen as the sportsmanship winner.

Sportsmanship winners were Allison Strickland of Panama, Jessica Herrington of Chautauqua Lake, Nina Manzella of Westfield, Aaren Waterman of Pine Valley, Amie Adams of Maple Grove, Amanda Weaver of Forestville and Ally Haskell of Franklinville.

First Team

Jenna EininkChau. Lake

Ashton AlbanesiusChau. Lake

Brittany LenartPanama

Kayla MansfieldPine Valley

Vanessa PfeifferFranklinville

Lauren NickersonMaple Grove

Second team

Courtney HewesChau. Lake

Alisha SzumigalaForestville

Sydney YoungbergForestville

Alex BenthamPine Valley

Nickara LiddellMaple Grove

Honorable mention

Chautauqua Lake: Tara Hunt.

Panama: Brianna Marsh, Allison Strickland, Brionna Swanson.

Westfield: Rachel Allen, Nina Manzella.

Division 3 boys' basketball

Seniors Aaron Germain and Will Soffel were named co-winners of the most valuable player award for Division 3 boys basketball for 2012-2013.

Germain and Soffel led the Red Dragons to a perfect 12-0 league record and an 18-2 overall mark with both losses to Section 6 champs Class B Olean and Class C Silver Creek.

Curt Fischer of Maple Grove was selected as coach of the year while Forestville was the team sportsmanship winner and Wayne Hartloff of Forestville was the individual sportsmanship winner.

First team

Aaron GermainMaple GroveSr.

Will SoffelMaple GroveSr.

Jon CoeWestfieldSr.

Ian CluteChau. LakeJr.

Alec BlosePanamaSr.

Tanner DahlWestfieldSo.

Second team

Lucas TrombleyPine ValleySr.

Austin GoerkeMaple GroveSr.

Dan O'DellPanamaJr.

Colin SeamansFranklinvilleJr.

Corey WefingMaple GroveJr.

Cody ThomasChau. LakeSr.

Honorable mention

Chautauqua Lake: A.J. Hulton

Westfield: Dylan MacCubbin, Dan Tofil



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web