Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Class D All-Star football team announced

December 26, 2012
Westfield Republican / Mayville Sentinel News

New York State Class D football champion Randolph received three honors for the 2012 all-star team.

Senior Jordan Dowiaz of Randolph is the co-offensive player of the year with another senior, Oliver Simpson of Maple Grove.

Randolph junior linebacker Cody Oldro is co-defensive player of the year with senior Zed Williams of Silver Creek.

The coach of the year was retiring Pat Slater of Randolph, who led the Cardinals to 10 straight wins after opening with a 1-2 record.

Jeremiah Russin of Chautauqua Lake and Robbie Stearns of Frewsburg were the co-specialists of the year.

Chautauqua Lake is also represented by offensive linemen Anthony Pezzulo and Andrew Pezzulo along with sophomore linebackers Chandler Baker and A. J. Hulton.

I-Prep/Grover Cleveland won the team sportsmanship award.

Among the individual sportsmanship award winners was Tyler Furlow of Chautauqua Lake.

First Team Offense

Jacob Caldwell, Frewsburg, Senior, OL

Tyler Veno, Portville, Senior, OL

Jake Swan, Maple Grove, Senior, OL

Anthony Pezzulo, Chautauqua Lake, Senior OL

Andrew Pezzulo, Chautauqua Lake, Senior OL

Lee Wascher, Maple Grove, Senior, OL

John Scroxton, Maple Grove, Senior, OL

Nate Beaver, Randolph, Senior, TE

Tyler Bain, Silver Creek, Senior, WE

Oliver Simpson, Maple Grove, Senior TB

Jordan Dowiasz, Randolph, Senior RB

Zach Wood, Portville, Senior RB

William Burgess, I-Prep/Grover, Sophomore RB

Matt Booth, Cattaraugus-Little Valley, Senior FB

Zed Williams, Silver Creek, Senior HB

First Team Defense

Sherman Williams, Silver Creek, Sophomore LB

Cody Oldro, Randolph, Junior LB

Lucas Brown, Randolph, Junior, LB

A.J. Hulton, Chautauqua Lake, Sophomore LB

Chandler Baker, Chautauqua Lake, Sophomore LB

Derek Johnson, Maple Grove, Senior, LB

Dalton Bolles, Maple Grove, Senior LB

Ben Waugh, Portville, Junior LB

Gunnar VanCuren, Portville, Senior DB

Chris Doubek, Randolph, Junior DB

Nick Munella, Frewsburg, Senior DB

Aaron Germain, Maple Grove, Senior DB

Stephen Marcey, Silver Creek, Senior CB

Nick Fardink, Frewsburg, Senior DB

Second Team

Chautauqua Lake: Ryan Miller; Adam Carpenter; Dustin Graziano.

Honorable Mention

Chautauqua Lake: Tyler Furlow; Cody Thomas.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web